How Can We Help?

De-activating the Temporary Closure Module

Print
You are here:

If you are reading this page, it means your toy library has decided on the day that you will be re-opening which means you will need to de-activate the Temporary Closure module.

You will also need to activate the automatic emails which will not happen automatically when the module is de-activated as each toy library uses different emails.

IMPORTANT: De-activation must happen on the FIRST day of re-opening, not any time before or after.

The reason for this is to allow MiBaseNZ to accurately record the total number of days the library was closed and add this to your members’ membership.

There are three simple steps to follow to ensure the module is de-activated correctly.

Step 1:

Go to Setup -> Temporary Close

Temporary Close page

 

Step 2:

Click the De-activate button. A Success message will appear underneath.

Refresh your page for the Opening Date to update. The Toy Library close for will show the number of days your library was closed. The De-activate button will no longer be red (see below).
If this page doesn’t update, log out and then log back in again.

Once this button is de-activated it automatically changes two other important functions.

  1.  Go to Setup -> Administration
    Type in ‘covid-19’ in the Description field.
    The setting closing_date will have the date your library closed.
    The setting opening_date will now have the date your library reopened.
  2. Go to Setup -> Automatic Email
    You will see 11 new_expire_covid will no longer be activated.

Step 3:

While you are on the Automatic Emails page, you will need to manually activate each of the automatic emails your toy library uses unless that is if your library uses them all then you will just need to click the Activate All button. The Email Admin which refers to the email reports you are sent will also need to be set to Yes if you would like to receive them.
Click Edit alongside each email you would like to activate, make the changes and click Save.

Automatic emails run during the night, so this will not take effect until the next day.

 

Now the module has been de-activated, you will see for each member, their new membership expiry date. This date is the date that will be shown on the Members List page and the Member Detail Page (see below). The old expiry date under the Temporary close page is there for your toy library’s record.

Members List page

Member Detail Page

 

Depending on how long your toy library has been closed, toys that have been hired over this closed period will also be accruing overdue fines. To avoid your members being charged these fines, you will need to temporarily turn off the fine system. To do this, go to De-activating Overdue Fines

Previous Activating the Temporary Closure Module
Next De-activating Overdue Fines
Table of Contents
Toys